HELP!!! broody husband!

mrs_tommo22

Reaction score
A lot of you know my views on having another baby, NO NO AND NO!

the last couple of nights my oh has been going on about how nice it would be if stephen and imogen had a little brother - yeah thats lovely and all but guess who gets to get pregnant and do all the donkey work for having a baby? you guessed right - me.

I really dont want to get pregnant again, im just beginning to have some kind of life at the mo with imogen growing up and stevo getting better and me loosing weight. I dont want to go back to night feeds and being stuck in all the time, its alot of stress thatI could do without.

Im only 24 and i want my kids to grow up and I want a life! Hes being unfair over this and has gone to bed in a sulk - i dont know how to tell him nicely to grow the hell up - if he had a baby he would know what i mean. Lert his penis get stretched and ripped from childbirth and have a leaky vagina - then hed soon leave me alone.

i think in any relationship you have to compramise.. he wants more kids you dont.. my idea would be to say. right now i dont want anymore, especially as im's is so small so how about we wait a few more years and re assess it then..

its the other way around with me and alex.. i want more (in a few yrs) he doesnt.. so we had a long talk and he said we will talk about it and see in a few years when im ready for more. its a difficult one.. even if you know in a few years you wont want more.. atleast it gets him off your back for a bit and you never know when shes stevens age you might want more..

I keep mulling it over and over and theres no way I want more - my life didnt end when i had children, im certainly more fulfilled then what I was and I worship my children and i love my husband but I have so many things i want to do. Loosing weight is the biggest though and is a journey that is going to take me a long time.