Ermmm now what?

Bee7

Reaction score
First official day of maternity leave and i'm already bored! I've done some washing and cleaning. And i have a midwife appointment this afternoon so that should kill a couple of hours...but literally have no idea what else to do! I know lots of other ladies have gone onto maternity leave recently, how are you all filling your time? xxx

Trust me you find things to do, and you get used to it very quickly lol. The days do seem to go quicker than I thought they would tbh. Then there's always a good film and chocolate to keep you company on quiet days :) xxxxxxxxx

im on maternity too, but unfortunately have lots to do as im in final year of uni so trying to do all my work asap as its due the week my baby is due :shakehead: and i wanna have a lot of rest before he arrives so my aim if to be complated by end of march :)

although i doubt it wil happen as i keep comin on here lol xx

Trust me you find things to do, and you get used to it very quickly lol. The days do seem to go quicker than I thought they would tbh. Then there's always a good film and chocolate to keep you company on quiet days :) xxxxxxxxx

i always find time for chocolate :) maternity or no maternity lol x

Films, biscuits, cups of tea, sleeping

:)

God this is the start of week 5 of my leave and I still have a massive list of things to do!!

I can always send sone jobs your way!

My first day too!! So far, got up late, pottered in nursery, read half a book on my kindle, washed some of bubs things and am just off to Sainsburys. Could get it delivered but figured the drive to the shop and mooch around the clothing department will kill a bit of time as well as get me off my backside!!! Have fixed in little things for each day to try and make it go a bit more quickly, like Thu am having hair cut, tomorrow off to Ikea etc. I feel fine so feel almost naughty not being at work - like I'm skiving!!

sleep...sleep...sleep..while you can!!!!

xx