education for pregnant women

trixipaws

Reaction score
my lil sis seems to think pregnant women can get free education??? is she right?? can i do anything or is it restricted? surely i cant do a degree for free??!!!! how do i go about it can i just enrol and get it free with my exemption card?! i am clueless lmao help!

not sure about that but i do know old (very mature students) people get it for free....so why shouldnt we?? :shakehead:
and yes, i mean degrees! maybe you could check it out on google. Good luck! xx

What?! She's mad! I've never heard of that, seems a bit unlikely to me... worth googling just in case tho' I guess...

That's not quite correct. With degrees there are no tuition fees to pay but you still have to pay your own way with regards to the rest of it ~ ie, through student loans or working etc ~ to pay for accomodation, text books, any trips they have. I was a mature student when I got my degree and I had to take out a student loan to pay for my rent/food/beer money!! as I had no partner to live with or parental support. Thankfully, I've never earnt enough to pay it back :D

*Rainbow* said:
Actually.. i really am doing a free degree.. no paying for books.. or student loans or anything.. im in my second year and have not paid one penny.. in fact i was given a student grant last week of 250 quid.. not to be paid back..

x x

Blimey, that's good!! I just got my fees paid....think I did the wrong degree!!! What are you studying?

rainbow, how do i go about it? whom do i ask? :) x

I didn't realise that. My husband started an OU course but it was something ridiculous like £350 each course so he didn't bother. I had no idea if you were under a certain income it was free!!!
Hmmm....might do my MA through the OU in that case.

I did mine at a University, which is probably why the fees thing was different.

Thanks Rainbow :hug: