Concerned Friend

ManFriend

Reaction score
Hello Girls,

I'm not sure if you get many guys on this forum, i'm sure you must get one every now and then.

My name is Rob, and i'm a little concerned about a close friend of mine who has recently found herself to be pregnant, and she's finding a few symptoms that i would deem to be a little odd, i studied a fair amount about pregnancy when in the later year of school but i must admit my knowledge is somewhat limited.

I spoke to her today, and she's estimating to be about 6 weeks gone, so we're still in the early days. She has also only JUST moved house and she's in the middle of registring with a GP in the area to get checked over properly which will put my mind at rest but thought i consult the real experts (thats you girls) on this one.

She does'nt appear to be experiencing any of the usual 'morning sickness' type effets, as far as vommiting and nautiousness. But she is feeling very run down, tired, achy and has a constant headache, which she describes as 'foggy or fuzzy' ... she is also having lots of problems with her vision, she has lots of problems with depth perception and focusing on things and is often struggles to see things properly.

These syptoms have been around for around three days now, and whilst she is seeking medical advice i'm still a little worry box about it and thought i see what you thought.

I know she's experianced a mis-carridge once before and she's said that she's likely to be suseptable for the same to happen again.

Any thoughts you have would be greatly appreciated.

Rob x

First of all Rob, i just want to say you must be a wonderful friend to be so concerned about her, it's really lovely!!

I can't say i experienced anything like what she is with the eyesight and stuff, all i can suggest is for her to keep on at the doctors and explain her sitaution to them as much as possible in order for them to try and hurry up the process of her being registered with the local GP.