Circumcision

Dinski

Reaction score
Hi, just wondered if there are any mums on here who have had their sons circumcised and how the procedure, experience was for them?

We are planning on having our son circumcised for religious reasons and Id just like to hear the experiences of other mums of circumcised boys, thanks.

You could PM Daggers as her little boy has been circumsised :)

I've seen the op done as i used to be a theatre nurse, it bleeds a fair bit, but I've heard it heals quickly.

I imagine baby won't be overly chuffed about it, but I guess he won't remember, and they say it is best done young.

However a general anaesthetic is always a risk factor, especially for little babies.

ive seen it done but never had a boy so i cwouldn't know.

i have had a boyfriend with it done though and he hated it! said it de sensitised his nob and sex was not as nice.

i dont no any thing about it, but my brother who is 5 might need it done he says its very very sore to pull the skin back.
i have been wanting to ask a question but to embarressed :oops:

at what age should the skin be able to be pulled back? and what age is normal for the dinkle to go hard? :oops:

sorry but thought why we were on the subject i would ask

dionne said:
at what age should the skin be able to be pulled back? and what age is normal for the dinkle to go hard? :oops:

Pretty much straight away on both counts I think...

Its called a phimosis (not sure about the spelling) when the foreskin won't go back. I know someone who had this but didn't get it fixed until he was 20, which was pretty embarassing for him.

Harleys skin dont come back, i have never tryed but it looks far to tight.

any one who has a little boy please advice me!

i found this, put my mind at rest :)