BL**DY strechmarks

skatty

Reaction score
I'm so depressed today, my belly has a mottled purple tone to it. Is this the way stretchmarks start? I have been rubbing oils and creams in my belly at least 5x a day and I feel so upset. I know its probably my hormones playing up but I could cry, I'm so sick of being pregnant and fat. I really want my body back and to be able to wear nice clothes. I have another 10 weeks yet and I'm going to get much bigger and I'm not coping with it very well. I sell vintage clothes for a living and just feel I have a constant reminder of how fat and frumpy I am.

Can someone tell me if it sounds like stretchmarks are coming?

I dont know about the stretch marks coming hun. I have them everywhere except my bump lol. My boobs and arse look like a friggin raod map - its damn depressing.

Mind you my bump has turned a really weird brown colour - its all patchy and weird like bad fake tan.

:hug:

Thanks for replying Mel :hug:

I feel a bit ashamed now :oops: Just took my dog for a walk and thought about how lucky I am to be pregnant and also to be having a relatively straight forward pregnancy so far. So many women would love to be in my position and I feel terrible for moaning. Sorry everyone, it really is the hormones :D

dont worry skatty just blame the hormones!!

thats why this forum is so good cos every now and then we all feel like shit hun

i use laods and loads of strech mark cream every day. do i think it will help do i heck but it makes me feel good about myself :hug:

Thanks Sophie, my skin isn't as purple now so I'm thinking it might have been the top I was wearing, my friend gave it to me. I do use loads of cream too so if I get them I should just face it that I did all I could to prevent it and it wasn't meant to be :)

i have been rubbin cocoa butter into my bump, bum and boobs for months at least twice a day and iv still got em!! :(