Banged my bump really hard!

Pip52976

Reaction score
Hi everyone so I had an accident at work yesterday, I work as a training co ordinator for a busy restaurant chain. Yesterday I was in one of our sites that was short staffed, I was very stressed out running around like a crazy person trying to get things done when I miss judged a gap and bashed my bump really really hard. I was in a lot of pain so went to the hospital. They checked the heartbeat and said everything was fine. I'm still very tender and sore and to my shock the manger of that site asked me to go in today! My issue is that I went through all worst case sinarios on my way to the hospital and I know everything turned out to be ok but I just want to stay curled up in bed and protect my baby. I feel so guilty that I could of hurt him/her, I don't want to risk anything. Has anyone else ever experienced anything like this? X

Hi no sorry I haven't but I'd stay at home and take it easy for a day or two and just try to be careful. They say our babies are really protected as there's so much fluid x

Hi I had something similar happen to me at work, I work as a home carer and my client fell onto my and knocked me onto her bed I wasn't a big fall but she went into my bump and it really hurt. I went to hospital the following day as I hadn't felt any movement. Luckily all was well with the little man and the midwives & nurses said I'd just bruised my muscles. You can paracetamol if your still in pain. Or if it doesn't improve go back to hospital they won't mind you been over cautious. I then asked to be reassessed and now no longer do the lady as she's deemed unsafe for me. Tell your manager/boss you want a new risk assessment doing. I went back to work after my accident but I wasn't in too much pain.xx