Avoid looking pregnant!

Reaction score
Hi ladies!

Had a quick question. I am a student TTC. So, was wondering for how long can I cover up my pregnancy (whenever it happens - all fingers crossed :) )? I know that its different for different women. I am 5' 2" and petite. Any general ideas? It will certainly be an extremely happy time for me and my family, but want to avoid telling my (very young and immature) classmates that I am pregnant until 6 months. Is this too much to ask?

6months might be while to try and hide it - but different styles of clothing works - sounds cliche = but baggy jumpers, or long dress. xxx

you mau find that u can coverup the appearence of being pregnant but if ur one of the 70 % of women to experience morning sickness so they will probably guess anyway

how young is young and immature? I can't see that anyone other than highschoolers would actually care.

I'm only 18 weeks and showing like anything. Even baggy stuff wouldn't cover bump up so I couldn't even if I wanted to!

i have a bump and so far ive kept it hidden at work and not told anyone and no-one has said anything. i imagine some have guessed but not said anything

I've only just popped and I'm 6 months tomorrow! I keep my bump quite hidden in town (mainly because of too many nosey people trying to interfere and spoil it all for us) but I've managed for most of the time by generally not being very big and chunky knits work a treat! Lol I've used my handbag before know as well to conceal bump. Don't get me wrong I'm in no way ashamed of my baby, I just don't feel like I should make it so easy for all the nasty people to make comments!