Anyone taking fluoxetine while ttc ?.

lillith112

Reaction score
Tried this before only for a few days but made me feel like I had drank 40 red bulls. I was told this was the only antidepressant you can take safely while ttc. I have the liquid version but am scared to try I again but I am struggling so much with my mood after my miscarriage and feel weepy and exhausted all the time and cannot sleep a wink. I just wondered if what anyone else's experience is of it ?. x

I have been taking fluoxetine since I was 17. Spoke with my doctor closely about it both this time and last time I was pregnant/ttc. And we both agreed to slowly come off of it. I don't think it effects ttc but since I've been off it completely for 2 months now I feel great. I hope that talking to your doctor you'll be able to find some common ground on it. It could just be hormones effecting your side effects but I'm no doctor.

Hope you find a solution soon hun. :hug:

Last edited:
i was taking fluoxetine when i fell pregnant and im now 9 weeks and only now have the doctors brought me in to review the medication i am on, which is this evening.

i was taking it in tablet form but i stopped myself when i found out i was expecting stopped all medication, i feel okay some days and others i feel like i should be taking something, mine was mainly to deal with depression but also my anxiety attacks which can be quite bad, ive only had one so far recently.

hope you find the answer i will let you know what my DR says this afternoon

Tried this before only for a few days but made me feel like I had drank 40 red bulls. I was told this was the only antidepressant you can take safely while ttc.

Oh lord, I've just been prescribed Citalopram. Haven't decided whether or not I'm going to take it...