A really hard time with this pregnancy and work

furbaby

Reaction score
I work as a care assistant in an elderly persons home (trying to be very pc!) the thing is I know i should be able to do my job and obviously we need the money with the arrival of spud (may) but I am struggling to keep it together; I still have 'morning' sickness and this is esasperated by the smells (which are all so much more intense now) and I HATE throwing up at work and then just getting on with it, but I do. However a new symptom in the last few weeks is insomnia, I can fall asleep just fine then I spend the night clock watching which means even with the extreme tiredness I already have from pregnancy I only get about 4 hours sleep a night and then go into work to do a very physical job :(

Work have been very accommodating in allowing me to do more half shifts 6hrs instead of a couple 12 hour shifts (they would literally kill me!), but I'm still constantly struggling so I am not considering lowering my hours to part time for the foreseeable future just so I can cope :(

Sorry my first post in try 2 is such a moony and negative one but I just feel at my wits end- I'm off to work now with little sleep (of which none is a particularly deep sleep) and it doesn't help when people say it's preparing you for when the baby comes, especially considering as I will have more help and maternity leave- when the baby naps so will I!

I was just really hoping with the commencing of try 2 all the symptoms would be dropping off not continuing and adding new symptoms :(

Plus to make me feel even more useless the other pregnant girl at work (really lovely girl) is having a really easy time of it- no sickness, she's sleeping more soundly then ever before and she doesn't get tired out at work - not only does it make me jealous but makes me feel like I shouldn't be having such a hard time :(

Any advice appreciated :)
xxxxxxx