9 days late BFN tests

kanga86

Reaction score
Hi ladies, I'm a newbie here and to all forums so here I go. I have been ttc for 2 cycles after having the copper coil out in January.

So currently I am 9 days late for when AF was supposed to arrive (1st may), been feeling quite normal but haven't suffered any of my normal pms symptoms just a few new ones like tiredness, sore boobs, headaches and quite emotional crying at every little thing. I took 3 branded tests, the day AF due, 3 days past and 4 days late all negative not even the faintest of lines! I also experienced some red blood when I wiped (sorry tmi) on Sunday 7 days late but nothing after that, it was only the once!

I brought some cheapies from amazon which I tried out yesterday afternoon, I think I got the faintest of lines visible on it but unsure as I could even take a picture it was so faint. So don't know if it is just wishful thinking! Tried another this morning (4am) when I got up for work and this appeared the same, a very faint line. Also this morning I have noticed some brown discharge when I wipe.

So now very confused and unsure what to do next. Should I try another branded test like first response, lots of good reviews of them on here, or just wait a bit longer and see if it is the witch today! Sorry about the long post xxx

If you are getting faint lines on ICs I would suggest a branded test. Do you think you could have ovulated late this month-if so Sunday could have been implantation bleeding? You wouldn't expect a BFP to show up fir a few days after that though I think?

Alternatively did the coil have any hormones on it? If so once removed I think they can muck up the length of cycles for a few months.

Fingers crossed that it's a BFP for you.

I'm not sure whether I ovulated or not as not doing any opk tests, was just seeing what happened each month, although I'm quite desperate for this, didn't quite realise until I saw a few BFN tests!!