7 weeks 6days and can't relax do worried!

Littlestar

Reaction score
Hi

I'm new to this and was hoping for some reassurance and just for my mind to be put to rest.
As mentioned I'm 7weeks and 6days pregnant and myself and my partner are over joyed but at the same time so worried although i think I'm doing enough worrying for us both!

We have had 2 misscarrages in the past each at different stages naturally and missed misscarrages and this pregnancy I just haven't been able to relax. I have had no pregnancy symptoms no sickness sore breasts stopped at about 5weeks they certainly feel heavier and ache occassionally but i think that's from wearing the wrong bra. I'm incredibly bloated especially in the evenings but that's from eating more. Otherwise Im just tired but that's all.

We have an early scan in 3 days and I am just expecting the worst and I wish I wasn't I wish I was more excited. But from past pregnancy scans not being able to find a heartbeat Im worried that we might relive the same nightmare especially with having no symptoms.

Is there anyone else that has not had any symptoms but everything has been okay?

We haven't told friends and family yet to save the heartache so just need someone to talk too.

Thank you xxxxx

Hi Littlestar

Firstly (((HUGS)))

It is soooo common the way you are feeling, I had a missed miscarriage last year and I have been TERRIFIED since finding out with this one, I too had an early scan to stop the stressing and it worked for a week and then I was stressing again, It has been such a long 9 weeks but I somehow got through it and now I am at a stage that I can listen to baby's heartbeat every day on my doppler.
It is sooo hard and there are plenty of ladies on here who are just as scared as you are.
All I can say is best of luck with your scan, I'm sure this time things will work out, you are nearlly 8 weeks so only 4 weeks till your 12 week scan and then things are alot safer from a mc point of view.