18 weeks no movement :(

whisper78

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to this so hope I get it right! I quickly registered here because I'd like some advice / info. This is my 3rd pregnancy - totally unplanned and unexpected. I'm 18 weeks now and haven't felt any movements at all. I had my scan a month ago and bubsy was moving around very energetically. But nothing since. I've just been burying my head in the sand thinking well, if anything has happened at least I haven't bonded. But, I have and I so desperately want everything to be okay. My other two were fantastic pregnancies and just slid out without pain relief!
I'd just appreciate some reassurance from someone - my next scan is end of next month (crappy hospital!).
Would it matter if I'm overweight? I was slim with the other two but ended up putting on lots of weight before got pregnant with this one. Just didn't expect to get pregnant at all.
Hope to hear from someone.
Thanks for reading

Hi Whisper Welcome to the forum!! I'm really not sure to be honest as this is my first pregnancy. I suppose there could be a whole load of things getting in the way of you feeling movements. My first thought that maybe the placenta has moved a bit, and it's buffering things more. I'd definately get in touch with your midwife for a bit of reassurance, she'll be able to check the heartbeat. Nothing worse than worrying yourself! Hope others can give a bit more reassurance too! :hug:

i dont really know what the answer could be, but as megs said contact your midwife and they will check baby is ok by checking heartbeat. i no my OH`s brothers OH could feel baby moving then around 20wks she couldnt feel him moving anymore but it was just where baby had moved around so maybe you baby is not kicking to the front maybe its kicking to the back or up where places you cant feel? good luck im sure everything is fine x