1 month on....

beccles74

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new to all this but just feeling I need some support from people who have been through similar experiences.

It's been just over a month since we went for our 12 wk scan with our first baby and found out we had lost the baby which was a big shock as I felt so pregnant and really well - was so upstet. We went back to the hospital the next day for pills to start the medical management and returned two days later. The medical didn't work and after a horrible night in hospital they decided to give me surgery the next day. I recovered well after the surgery and had a further week of work to recover.

I've been back to work for three weeks now but I feel worse than I did to start with, can't stop crying and just feel so sad. I'm also having family troubles as my parents split up the weekend before the scan which was a shock after 40 years of a happy marriage. My dad's been having an affair and i'm just so sad for my mum but she's doing well and is moving closer to where I live. Feeling like I've lost my dad as not been in touch during all of this - so angry.

Can't wait to start trying again going for a colcoscopy next week as also got some cells to sort out before we go for it again as want this cleared up before we try again.

Anyway sorry for going on, just wanted to see if getting this off my chest would help as I'm so emotional and also angry which isn't like me. :sad:

xx

Oh hon, so sorry for ur loss. I had a m/c back in Jand and am now expecting again and I still have bad days thinking about it. I think when you sre still 'going through the process' of the m/c or medial management you have that to deal with but the emotions do come a bit later as ur finding. Take time to grieve because you need to and keep talking to OH - I found that he was hurting too and it helped us to talk it through.

Thinking of u and we're all here if u need us xxx

Hi Beccles

First of all I am so sorry for your loss :hug: