who is self employed? i need some advise?

lisa&alex

Reaction score
ok..so.. i registerd lottiesbotties a while ago.. and i need some advise on book keeping. i have never done anything like this before and i was supposed to have gone on a course for business start up.. however.. they had absolutly no creche facilities and no local creche will take teds for 2 days a week for 2 weeks (and if im prefectly honest i dont want to leave him anyway. im self employed for a reason - i would have done it but i wouldnt have felt comfortable aobut it) also the course was 9.30-3.30 and charlotte finishes school at 3.20 and its over half an hour away from the school. so i couldnt go on the course.

anyways the inland rev said keep everything reciept wise thats business related. which i have done.. im kinda after some help in keeping my boobks.. i would prefur to do it on the computer.. i dont have excel but i do have works spreadsheet. which i sort of know how to work..

if someone could help me i would really appreciate it. i dont have any business packages from pc world or anything.. so every bit of advise on any softwear which they think i could do with ect would be great to xx

Ill give it a crack at a spreadsheet for ya if you like...as you know im no good at explaining lol.

Other thing you could do is look on amazon for some books on bookkeeping and starting a business...im sure there will be something useful on there :)

Do you want it to be computerised??? when I was self employed I found it easier to be paper based but that was because of the nature of my business!!

I had two files in and out basically and it was kept it date order.... have ya got msn?? might be easier if I explained it all on there...

My msn is

[email protected]

im nearly always on and happy to advise if i can hun xx

www.kashflow.co.uk is a web based program to do all your accounts etc and can make invoices and packing slips.

You can print out reports ready to put into your self assesment etc