TTC for the first time?

Betty-Boop

Reaction score
Hiya all,

Bet you thought i had dissapeared! - I'm still here!

I've taken myself off the pill now, stocked up on pregnacy tests, and looking for advice!!

So...any advice for a first timer at TTC?

xxxx

Good luck ttc! :D Although it's extremely hard to do I think the best way to get pg is not to stress about it too much. It's so easy to get obsessed very early on as I found out. I started trying to get my BMI down by dieting and exercising to give me something else to focus on apart from TTC and I got pg the same month (and lost 5lb!)
I hope you get a bfp soon :hug:

It's my first time TTC too and i'm now in month 2.

If last month is anything to go by try not to become too obsessed with it!!!

Last month it was all I thought about and BDing became such a chore! :(

This month I've been poorly so I've not even had chance to think about it and I feel so much better not stressing out! In fact....... I've only just realised that I'm now in my 2nd 2WW!!!!! :lol:

It is easier said than done but try not to think about it too much, last month my OH and I BD for 15 days in a row sometimes morning and night, but this month I was waiting for an appointment to have an operation, so stopped thinking about ttc, we only BD 3 times near ovulation and i'm now 4 weeks pregnant!!

Good Luck :hug:

defenatly try to relax and not think about it to much and dont put yourself under to much pressure
manda x

Awwww, Thanks guys!

Relaxing sounds very important! haha

When is the best time to do a test each month?

Sorry as a first timer i'm not yet cluded up!! xxx

If you mean a pregnancy test, the earliest a positive would show up is 10 days after ovulation (normally 4 days before your period is due). If you get a negative at that point test again in a couple days.
You can get false negatives at this time so it's a better option to wait until AF is late, but not many people have the patience for that :lol: