Snow!!

riotfox

Reaction score
Just a random post to moan lol! I don't know about anybody else but the snow is annoying me. It is so deep it comes up to my knees. I am a primary school teacher and the school was closed on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. The cars are snowed in so we have had to walk everywhere but it is so slippy. I am so scared of falling over and damaging baby or breaking bones but I don't want to be stuck in doors any longer. Poor husband just holds onto me so I am safe. Can a fall damage the baby?? xx

poor you! all my fridnds back hopme in nottingham are complaining about the snow but i feel like im missing out because here in Cardiff there hasnt been any!! x

Don't feel that you're missing out. We have just been trying to dig the cars out but there is at least a foot of snow on and around the cars so we may be there a while lol!! I could always send you the snow that we dig up and take off the cars. xx

Think yourself lucky that your school is closed and you haven't had to get yourself into work!! Ours is knee deep too and I've had to get myself into work every day except Weds when the buses were suspended all day, and then they told me I had to take it as annual leave or work the hours back - even though it was physically impossible for me to get there!! Think they expect you to crawl in on your hands and knees!! I'm off now till Weds so am staying in as much as possible - but going stir crazy!! Trouble is with this amount of snow it's not going to go anytime soon and I am absolutely DREADING it turning to ice! That is when you can slip and really hurt yourelf and baby....if it gets really bad I will phone in sick, no way I am risking my baby to get into work!!!! xx