Smiley face..

Samsgirl

Reaction score
Hello

As some of you will know...I am new to all this and this is really my first month of ttc...

The first day of my last period was the 11th October, this was first proper period off the pill (had a period 14th september but this was just coming off pill)........so does that make me cycle day 9 or 10 today, i thought 10 but my ticker thing says 9...?

Anyway.....did an OPK test last night and no smiley face but a slightly darker line, I have the clear blue digital ones...then tonight...BIG FAT smiley face...i thought that would be the case cos i have a flushed face and pink ears and a bit uncomfy in my tummy......

So I'm pleased that that seems to be working okay...is it normal for the surge to come at day 9/10 though? or is it a bit early on in cycle....?

Any advice greatly appreciated..

xxx:oooo:

i have edited my ticker thing as first day of last period was 11th october....so this is day 10, so shoule be correct now..xx

glad you got it sorted hun xx

Hi...no not too early, that makes ur cycle about 23 /24 days, depending on ur luteal phase. I'm a 25 day cycle and i OV on day 11/12. You need a 10 day luteal phase for successful implantation to take place. Your body may need a couple of months to settle. You'll be fine :)

xx

Hey, don't worry, get baby dancing!

Good luck! xx

Hi...no not too early, that makes ur cycle about 23 /24 days, depending on ur luteal phase. I'm a 25 day cycle and i OV on day 11/12. You need a 10 day luteal phase for successful implantation to take place. Your body may need a couple of months to settle. You'll be fine :)

xx

Thanks ....xx

When you get a smiley face, it could mean you are actually gonna pop that little egg out tomorrow or day after, is that right? or usually within 24 hours.....so lets say i ovulate tomorrow.....so long as i don't af til at least 31st october ish....then that's at least a 10 dat luteal phase.....am i right? ha ha.... xxx