Need some advice...

vid_81

Reaction score
Heya ladies!

First of all, congratulations to all you lucky mum-to-bes! :)

Needed some advice... if we start TTC next month and get lucky the first time (which I know is very very rare), I will have to take my final year LLB exams when I would be 7-7.5 months pregnant. Apart from the stress of preparing for the exams, I am wondering if it is realistic for a 7.5 month pregs lady to sit in one place and concentrate for 3 continuous hrs... (I will have 4 such exams).

What do you all think?? Should I consider postponing TTC for another month or so?? Any advice appreciated!

xxx

Hiya...I have a little experience of taking exams while being pregnant, I was just 20 weeks pregnant when I took my final accountancy exams....it was 2 exams 3 hours each....good news is baby brain certainly didn't stop me as I am now a qualified accountant :)

As for your situation....4 exams seems quite heavy going! You may feel perfectly fine at 7.5 months pregnant but then again you just don't know. I could probably sit down even now for 3 hours (although I'd be worrying about going into labour!! lol) I'd be more worried that the stress would not be good for you and to be honest you will probably want to be preoccupied with baby things and I know just how hard it is taking exams.

I am a firm believer that you can do anything you set your mind to however what would happen if you were unable to take the exams when they came round....would this be a huge cost to you?
xx

Hey Nat!

Thank you for the reply. Congratulations on your exam success! :)

As you said, there is certainly a huge factor of uncertainty. It would be a disaster for me if I am unable to take the exam (my job offer depends on me doing decently well in these exams). And law final exams are a killer (to add to this, I am not a calm and composed person during exam times :) ) So, probably its better if I postpone TTC for a month I guess...

xxx