My Midwife has never heard of the NUB theory!?

ceris

Reaction score
at my 16 week app today i asked my midwife what she thought of the 12 week scan picture nub and she had no idea what i was talking about!!!
pointless thread, just made me giggle!!

xxx

omg!!! :lol: you'd have thought she'd have known. Unless of course the nub theory is all balderdash lol

I've never heard of it. What is it?

It where you can see the wee bit sticking out between baby's legs. Check it out online, there's loads of info on it. Allegedly the way it points indicates boy or girl :)

I had a straight nub which indicates a girl but I'm defo having a little man!! So I don't think its 100% accurate, but its good for a guess lol

It's definitely not 100% accurate, according to it I'm meant to have a boy, will be excited to find out if it's right or not! xxx

I had never heard of it before , wouldnt imagine its a totally accurate way to know ? But then I'm no expert . Defo another fun way to guess though .

I had a straight nub which indicates a girl but I'm defo having a little man!! So I don't think its 100% accurate, but its good for a guess lol

oooh.. mind of i have a peek? according to the nub theory mines a girl and im on team yellow lol so id like to wipe all hope of the nub theory being right as apparently ive got 'the perfect girly nub' :roll:

oooh.. mind of i have a peek? according to the nub theory mines a girl and im on team yellow lol so id like to wipe all hope of the nub theory being right as apparently ive got 'the perfect girly nub' :roll:

Sure as soon as hubby gets back from his band practice with his laptop I'll post it up, as it won't let me do it from my phone!

GetAttachment.jpg

mine says girl all over it... will find out in 3 weeks xxx

Brilliant! are you hoping for a girl?

actually hoping for a boy, but really dont mind either way!!