My eyesight has improved??

ss79

Reaction score
This is sooo weird. I've been wearing glasses/contacts for 5 years. Without them tv and things far away are a fuzzy mess. I noticed today the birds in the garden weren't any clearer when I put my glasses on.

Then just now, I was watching tv and I can see everything perfectly without glasses. I got hubby to hold up random books, papers far away and I could read them all. I haven't told hubby yet I'm pregnant, telling him on Valentines day.

Its just amazing, has anyone elses vision improved? I had to stick my fingers in my eyes to check I hadn't put lenses in and forgotten about them. Might go back to normal after baby is born but for now its totally amazing!!! I can see, wooohoooo!!!

I wore glasses from I was 15 and was wearing them full time for the last few year (short sighted). I went for check up in 2009 and my lenses had to be made WEAKER

Don't know what happened last post cos I hadn't finished. :-(

In 2010 I noticed that I wasn't comfortable wearing the glasses/lenses and went back for another check up. During this check up I was told that my eyes had virtually corrected themselves to the point that I didn't need glasses. So after 23 years of wearing glasses/lenses I'm back to wearing none :) The downside is I will probably end up wearing them in the future because of long sightedness this time but in the meantime just make most of saving wee bit of money by not paying out for glasses/lenses :)