Miscarried on my birthday

Hollyann

Reaction score
Hi

I'm new to this but wanted to hear from other women in similar position.

My partner and I were TTC for 19 months and last month found out the amazing news I was expecting. I had a scan at 7 weeks, to be told I was actually 6 weeks but that all looked fine and was tiny heartbeat. I was so relieved and we started thinking names and nursery ideas. Then 4 days later, on my birthday, I woke up to heavy bleeding and after a long stint in a&e had a miscarriage confirmed. My body had dealt with it all naturally although 3 days later I'm still bleeding and in discomfort.

I'm struggling to get my head around it all. After trying for so long I thought we we're finally blessed with a baby and it just can be taken away so easily.

I'm so sorry to hear your news; miscarriage is heart breaking. Something so special and longed for just snatched away and it makes no sense; take time to grieve, support your OH and let them support you. Whilst it won't make you feel any better at the moment, there is no reason to believe you won't get your rainbow baby - it's sometimes a long road and hard to carry on but one day it will happen. I had a missed miscarriage in April 2012 and got my beautiful blue bundle in December 2013 - thought I'd never get there but patience and hope pulled me through.

Wishing you all the sticky baby dust in the world xxx

Thanks,
It's nice to hear that you were blessed with a beautiful boy after the misery of a miscarriage.

It's so hard to try and think positively at the moment but is reassuring to hear it happened for you.

Thanks again