Kidneys playing up? Advice please!

halemon

Reaction score
Hi there, I'm new to all this, just 4 weeks pg by my calculations. very happy about it but have the usual worries about every litle symptom!

I'm wondering if i've got a kidney infection or someting as i am aching and having little pains around there (not continual though) but wee is not stinging at all.( I have had these before about 8months ago) and nurse told me last time to drink lots - which i am doing!

I tink i just need a bit of reasurrance really, can't stop worrying, tis took 10mnths and don't want anthing to go wrong now:?

Does anyone else out there suffer form ulcerative colitis or chrons? that's another one on my list!

If it's just achey like the start of your period it could just be the normal early pregnancy stretching pains. But if you're in the slightest bit worried about a kidney/water infection please go to your doctor as it can be bad for the baby too especially in early pregnancy.

Congratulations on the pregnancy :cheer: and it's completely normal to worry (and it carries on until long after they're born!)

Hiya! I'm a fellow IBD sufferer (have had Crohns for 15 years) So feel free to PM me at anytime. I can understand how worrying it all is for you.I believe water infections are quite common during pregnancy. I know you can take certain antibiotics but if you are anything like me they flare the damn crohns up (nothing is ever simple!)

I would recommmed you pop to your docs and get them to test your urine. I had extra red blood cells in mine (not sure why) but all is ok.

Good luck,

Claire x