Is lobster safe to eat??

X5OT

Reaction score
We are off to Florida on Wed for 2 weeks, and one of this things I love to eat when in the US is lobster - yummy!!

Can anyone tell me whether it is safe to eat during pregnancy?

Thanks in advance!

:cheer: yippee off on hols.. lucky you!!!

Tell the restaurant you are pregnant and want to make sure it's well cooked. But to be honest, i don't see that being an issue.... the states worry about suing and i am sure it will be well cooked.... Lobster also cooks quickly so the chances of any Raw bits...well i imagine slim...

Watch the sauces are not made from anything raw too... eggs etc..

But hey... YUMMY YUMMY.... I am a scuba instructor when not pregnant and love to get fresh Scallops, lobster etc... ah ah miss it :roll: But worth it.

Lv Yvonne xx

I've had lobster quite a few times.
As said above, just make sure it's freshly cooked, and it'll be fine.
Enjoy!
(BTW, are you going to Red Lobster restaurants? I love that chain!!!)

fynemum said:
But hey... YUMMY YUMMY.... I am a scuba instructor when not pregnant and love to get fresh Scallops, lobster etc... ah ah miss it :roll: But worth it.

Lv Yvonne xx

Lobster here I come then! We are both PADI divers - originally planned our trip to spend 2 weeks diving Florida Keys, but have had to alter that plan. Thrilled I am pregnant but gutted we won't be diving. I guess the plus side is that we don't have to lug all our gear with us! Funnily enough though, when we were in Jamaica a few years ago, one of the diving instructors said she had continued diving throughout most of her pregnancy with no problems. Ah well, there's always next year :D

OopsyDaisy said:
I've had lobster quite a few times.
As said above, just make sure it's freshly cooked, and it'll be fine.
Enjoy!
(BTW, are you going to Red Lobster restaurants? I love that chain!!!)