imgoing a bit mad here, need some advice?

Jasmine

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

This is my first time here (i feel all new)! Basically my fiancee and i have been trying for a baby for about three months.

My period is due on saturday and im feeling rather strange. The first thing that happened was on wed i had an emotional outburst rather embarrassing started crying for no particular reason. Since then, i have been feeling nausea but only mildly its actually like ive got loads of spit in my mouth all the time and it kinda comes in waves. Im tasting food differently, large ribena hold the cheese? my boobs are really sore but usually its just my nipples that get sore and they seem bigger.

today ive had a new symptom feeling really light headed and faint and ive had really bad back ache for a few days. im too scared to do the test as i dont want it to be negative as i feel so like i am then ill think im silly and a hypercondriac? is it too early to do a test?

Thanks girls x

ps its jasmine again! im also so tired today that it feels an effort to stand up? Whats going on? also the sickness is kind of coming a bit when i see or talk to different people. is that normal or am i just really nasty person? x

Most tests need to be done on your period due date or after, some girls have had a positive before their period due date, others have had a negative before their periods due, followed by a positive afterwards. So its up to you....you may well get a positive, but you may get a negative, followed by a positive next week?!

Maybe get a clearblue test as they are the most accurate......but bear in mind that if its negative it may be positive after the weekend....have I just confused you even more....sorry :?

the basic rule is you can get a false negative, but you cannot get a false positive. A line is a line - good luck - let us know how you get on :hug:

Jasmine said: