I think something may be happening

masonowen

Reaction score
I,ve had a few pains on and off today, been to the toilet a few times and i,ve just been sat up reading and I think my waters have just gone:shock:

Anyone know how I can tell if it,s waters? It felt like a wee I couldn,t hold onto, but only came out when I relaxed, had to really tense to stop it and i,d just been for a wee. I don,t want to make something out of nothing.

Last edited:
I have no experience but just wanna say good luck and I really hope this is the start of something for u and u get to see ur little girl soon :) xxx

It could possibly have been ur waters, I know it may sound horrible but my mw said to try and smell the liquid as ur waters have a distinct sweet smell. I would call MW and see xxxxx

Good luck! I can't really help as it's not happened yet - I thought my waters were going slowly yesterday as I had severe wet pant syndrome (which was sweet smelling!) but nothing has happened since! x

If it's your waters they will keep coming out whether its in trickle form or gushing, but they won't stop until it's all gone!
I had a lot of water last time however so mine was coming out for 3hrs almost non stop like a tap running!

Waters definitely have a strange smell and once they go they don't stop! Once mine went they continued to gush for the next 7 hours!! My sil had a similar thing when her pelvic floor moved though- hope it's not that! Time the tightenings, mine started off about every 20 mins for about 30 seconds each and got sorer. If it's joined by that something could be happening! Good luck! Xx