• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

I have a guardian angel.. me thinks..

Squiglet

Reaction score
Well in general I'm having a rough time... basically half my family a popping their clogs atm.. but today something happened that made me realise someone really is watching over me.. even though things seem grim atm.

I work in a bank.. I finished at 2:30 today (Yea! Friday).... I was going to go outside and take some money out the cash point... but I don't have my account with the bank I work with and I'd have to pay about 3€ in charge... usually I do because to go to another cash point means me going out of my way and I was tired.. but tbh... I can't really afford to spend 3€ just to take out 20€ so I thought no even though I desperately needed the cash... I thought I'll just borrow some from DH and I'll just get in my car and get home asap.. As I walked out the door, a woman around my age came up to take some money out the machine from the lawyers office next door...

I walked across the road (I literally have parked across from my work)... opened my car, get in, started to my DH on the mobile when I hear screaming behind me... :shock:

Some man has just ran up to the woman at the cash point and tried to grab her bag.. he pulls the bag so hard she goes down like a ton of bricks... she holds tight to the bag and he is pulling it so hard she is being dragged along the ground.. :shock: :shock: A couple of blokes from the neighbouring bars run over to her and the bloke drops the bag and runs off...