HELP Penicillin

Nicky_Jones

Reaction score
Help I have had a bad cough for about 7 weeks now and finally got to the doctors today who perscribed Amoxillin (sp?). Anyway I took the first dose immediately. Only afterward I read on the enclosed leaflet that if you are pregnant or ttc to tell the doctor first. You never get asked that WHILE you are at the doctors. The chances are incredibly slim that I am PG as due to me and hubby being ill and the long commute he has to work now we haven't BD very often at all, once was 2 days before I think my OV day was but I am not sure as I am very new to TTC. Does anybody know if Amoxillin is save if I were. It is obviously too late to try and phone and speak to a doctor.

Thanks

Thats one i'm allergic to so I dont know, but you can get baby safe anti biotics. How long before the 2ww would you be finished with them, or or you in the 2ww?
I woudl ring nhs direct and ask them before you take anymore just to be on the safe side.
Chances are everythign would be ok to take them, but you want to know for sure just incase you are.

just noticed 3 days to testing - i would ring nhs direct and see what they say.

Nicky_Jones said:
Help I have had a bad cough for about 7 weeks now and finally got to the doctors today who perscribed Amoxillin (sp?). Anyway I took the first dose immediately. Only afterward I read on the enclosed leaflet that if you are pregnant or ttc to tell the doctor first. You never get asked that WHILE you are at the doctors. The chances are incredibly slim that I am PG as due to me and hubby being ill and the long commute he has to work now we haven't BD very often at all, once was 2 days before I think my OV day was but I am not sure as I am very new to TTC. Does anybody know if Amoxillin is save if I were. It is obviously too late to try and phone and speak to a doctor.

Thanks

Hi Nicky