help me out... I'm a bit new to this!

sarah1

Reaction score
Hello
I could do with some female advice! My Fiance and I are TTC, but I haven't been paying much attention to when I ovulate etc. We both thought this month that I had ovulated and we had missed it and my cycle is irregular (its getting worse last few months - was 39 days last month). I started feeling really sick and had a very nasty taste in my mouth about 10 days ago, and also have been constipated (although I have IBS) and changes in CM. I find it really hard to get to sleep, but am tired in the afternoons. My symptoms are not as bad now although still have funny taste. I have taken 2 tests - one on day 30 (Negative) and one day 37 - yesterday and it was negative again. Any thoughts?!!!! Don't know if I could handle this every month!!!! we are supposed to be going away on Sunday and I don't want to just think about this all the time.
My fiance asks if I want to talk about it but I am sure he either thinks its all in my head or that I just have PMS...maybe I do!!! argh!

Thanks! xx:sleep:

Hey, I have only just got into this too. My husband and I have just started trying this month. I only came off the pill in Dec so not sure what my regular cycle is and I have also had some symptoms and 2 negative tests- it was driving me mad thinking about it all the time and I find it quite hard to talk to my OH about it because I dont think that he gets the obsessing you go through when its your body that is getting symptoms!
It feels a lot better putting feelings on this forum and the replies I have had so far have al been really supportive.
You are not the only one - there are lots of us all going through the same thing.
I am waiting a few more days before testing again.
Go away and have some fun, try not to think about it. I would say you should not even take any tests with you so you are not tempted to ruin your holiday with thinking about it all the time! Enjoy and fingers crossed!:)