Health Visitor

xxbeckyxx

Reaction score
I've got a Health Visitor coming today at 12, what exactly is she coming to do, anyone know? I can't even remember what she said her name was :whistle:
Do I need to do anything in advance?

I think she just comes to introduce herself,explain some of the classes,clinics etc that happen in ur area and maybe give u ur red book xx

Thats weird. I wont see a HV until after midwife discharges me. x

yes they just come to introduce themselves and give you all their info x

Oh. My. God. I work as a beauty consultant so maybe it's just that I notice these things more, but no joke, she was done up like a clown. Lipliner overload, tonnes of blue eyeshadow, the works. It hurt my eyes.
She seemed a bit weird, but so long as she does the job I'm not that bothered. :)

Oh. My. God. I work as a beauty consultant so maybe it's just that I notice these things more, but no joke, she was done up like a clown. Lipliner overload, tonnes of blue eyeshadow, the works. It hurt my eyes.
She seemed a bit weird, but so long as she does the job I'm not that bothered. :)

:rotfl: sorry hun, but mine looked the same, infact i was wondering if a morgue had made her up in the morning she came to visit me!!

mine just said you are so lucky you have had a visit b4 u have baby, its if u live in a sh*te area, or if ur a first time mum or if were not too busy we come and visit you b4.... nice one thanks!!

i dont live in a shit area, but yeh i am a first time mum and obviously (i think) she just wanted to be nosey, lol she told me until the HV's pick u up at about 2weeks after birth, they will come visit at home and then once MW is happy with your bits going back they sign u off and its all HV.
but i will see her (so she told me) possibly when baby has jabs, where the local childrens centre is to get advice from them, google is the best place for advice for EVERYTHIN, thats keeping her in a job??!! lol :wall2::wall2: