Has anyone kept a diary?

Cixes

Reaction score
I know this baby is going to be my last and i have this funny feeling its a girl (but don't tell anyone cause i am telling everyone i think its a boy hehe) so i thought i would type up a diary of my pregnancy, birth and those early few weeks.
I started it a while back and have just done it month by month but have added bump pictures and scan pictures too.

I just think that if it is a little girl when she grows up and gets preggers herself i will give it to her and she can understand what i went through.

If its not a girl then i will keep it for myself to read back on when i am an OAP!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

kinda, i got fed up of reading baby books going on about 'you and your partner' cos im on my own, it made me feel awful, to the point where i stopped reading them, (i just ask on here for info :oops: ) so im kinda writing a book for single mummys but its not a pregnancy book as such (ie im not a medical professional) its more of a diary/info

just read that back and it makes NO sense, but i know what i mean :oops:

Thats a really good idea! well done you! I think that these people writing pregnancy guides forget that a baby is not always born unto a couple, i was a single parent with my first two and i felt fed up of partner this and partner that!

yep i mean i can understand why the put it in there 2 parents the 'norm/ ideal' etc etc but it made me feel, some how like me and my baby counted less if that makes sense?

and i dont ever want anyone else to feel like that

or all the books n stuff were for teenage mums, i was like NO im not a teenage single mum, im just single :wall: :wall:

Awwww Cixes, thats such a nice idea! They say mothers instinct is rarely wrong so if you think its a pink one then you are probably right! :wink:

I had all the good intentions of writing a diary but I got distracted and haven't got round to starting it. :)