Got to see the breast feeding councellor!

fayebalina

Reaction score
Got to see the breast feeding councellor tomorrow as I have just found out im breastfeeding wrong! I think my little man is lazy as i have to hold my boob the whole time he is feeding otherwise he lets go! He is getting enough milk when he feeds its just a pain having to hold my boob in his mouth.......does anyone else have this problem?

I had the opposite prob, trying to get my boob off Seren. Great that you managed to get to see the bf counsellor, hoop it goes ok tomorrow. x

aleena does the same

but sometimes she will do it by herself, but very rarely

I have to do the same for charlie...i thought it was because i have big booies! :oops:
Great you are seeing the BF counsellor, hope it goes well for you. x

Good luck with the counsellor - I want to train to be one of those once I've been feeding Ella for 6 months. Is your counsellor associated with a particular group?

rosieroo said:
Good luck with the counsellor - I want to train to be one of those once I've been feeding Ella for 6 months. Is your counsellor associated with a particular group?

I start my training next week. Am looking forward to it. I think you should go for it Rosie as you know alot about it :D

Ooooh who are you training with? (And thank you for your kind comment, everything I know I picked up here!)

Kina x

Its through my local surestart, my HV at my local bfing group put me up for it. Am looking forward to it :D

How did it fo Fayebalina?

Hi F,
I have same prob, but think due to big boobies too. What a nightmare trying to eat dinner with one hand and baby on boob keeps slipping off...... need a third hand desperately!!
Good luck!! Let us know how you get on.
Emilia xx

Can't remember who said it, but I know that I 'angle to the dangle'! :lol:

We don't have a Sure Start in my area, but there is one in Torquay and Teignmouth.

Hi