feeling low

babyA

Reaction score
Hey ladies sorry ive not been posting on here much, i do keep popping in to see how everyone is but life is crazy at the moment..

I'm started back at work on my stroke unit where i work as a nurse in London. so i work sat, sun and Monday nights straight after my last night shift i get train back and pick my son up from the mil, who looks after him while i am away for three days working. OH works too but he picks Ewan up from his mum once he finishes and drops him back over there before he starts work. Each time i leave if feels like my heart is breaking, especially when MIL talks about all the lovely things she is getting to do with him.

Its probably worse as my hormones are everywhere coz of this pregnancy. I have figured out although i love being pregnant and enjoy feeling my baby move and want to become a mum again, pregnancy doesn't agree with me. I feel low, this time i have severe morning sickness and now my sciatica is playing up which is the problem i had a this point when carrying Ewan.
I only got back to work a couple of weeks ago and have an appointment again today to get signed off as my leg is dead and keeps giving way beneath me. I feel useless and like i'm moaning all the time.

Work are not supportive, and feel almost bullied because i'm pregnant and cant do certain things that i could do before such as taking difficult patients who lash out. I had one the other day and told person in charge i didn't feel comfortable taking the patient as he kept kicking and punching staff. they wouldn't listen and put him with me anyway and i ended up getting slapped and trying to support him as he got out of bed. just feel unsafe.

Sorry for the moan, anyone else got similar work situations or home? How is everyone else getting on?

Sorry to hear your feeling so down hunny, massive :hugs:
Can you not speak to HR? Surely they should be putting you in those situations knowing you are pregnant x x