back to back baby

sarah113

Reaction score
Had my m/w appointment today and she said baby is back to back, i was just wondering does the baby still have a chance to move to a more normal position before he arrives?
He is still only 3/5 engaged, my bp was up a bit at 140/80 and everything else was fine.

I think babies can still move from and into a back-to-back position right up to and even during labour. My sisters' first was fine right up until she was in labour and then went back-to-back. My midwife told me off for slouching the other day & said if I don't sit forwards baby might turn. Try sitting forwards, on a firmer chair or birthing ball?

Hope he moves for you and doesn't keep you waiting too long. :hug:

:hug: sarah, I have no personal experience but would just like to say that babys turn right up until giving birth, so I would have to say yes there's time for LO to move, I do hope it happens soon to ease your mind on the issue, hope you take it easy and relax, and I have read a lot about getting on all fours helping, as that helps LO get into the best position, as well as swimming and acupuncture, but be sure you see a certified acupuncturist if that's chosen. Some baby's just aren't comfy in the 'best' birth position, so they wait until the birthday hehe
Very best wishes :hug:

I vagely remember reading or hearing simular to what the others have said so on your knee's Sarah