Baby's Gender

allycat

Reaction score
When do you find out what gender the baby is going to be? Is it the first scan @ 12 weeks? My boyfriend wants to wait until the birth to find out, but I really wanna know now :wink: Are there any ways to tell whether you're likely to have a boy or a girl based on the symptoms you experience in the early stages or are they just old wives tales?

Ally xXx

Hi Ally,

I'm no expert but I think its mostly old wives tales.

And with regards to when the scan will tell, its the 20 week scan hun - and only if baby is sitting in the correct position.

I hope that helps.

Leana

It's your 20 week scan when you cn find out - all depending on babys position etc.

My OH doesn't want to find out either but I want to, but hey ho!

Hey hun,

Im having exactly the same problem as you, I wanna no but bf doesnt!! LOL dont think they realise how hard it is to not know whats in your tummy.

You find out at the 20 week scan.

There isnt really anyway to tell I dont think. Old tales point me both ways so im well confused although Im sure Im having a boy lol xxxx

20 week scan...wow that feels like ages away! :lol: I'm not sure I could just not know the sex of the baby until the birth lol!

The Old Wives Tales are fun, but not to be taken seriously - saying that from what they said I should be having a boy - and well the rest you can see from my ticker!!

Its a personal thing whether you find out or not, both my and DH wanted to know........for us we could be prepared and it was fantastic to go shopping after the 20 week scan and buy little blue outfits :D

We also refer to him by his name now too, rather than tiglet which is what he was affectionally known as before!!