So many symptoms but BFN

Rusky123

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting on anything like this but this wait is driving me crazy.. I am now 18 DPO, AFwas almost 1 week late when i started bleeding quite heavily for 2 days, it then stopped as suddenly as it started. My period is usually really heavy and lasts for almost a week so i don't think it was that. For the past 1 1/2 weeks i've been nauseas ALL the time, vomiting occasionally in the morning but almost every day at night, extreme tiredness, swollen breasts, increased sense of smell and also just "that" feeling.. I've done about 6 tests and they are all negative... I've got an appointment with the doctor tomorrow and I'm going to ask for a blood test.. if I'm not pregnant then surely something else is wrong as this nausea and tiredness is not normal! Anyone else gone this far with a BFN to then find they actaully are pregnant???? Thanks for any of your experiences.. starting to think I'm making myself feel like this...:roll:

Last edited:
Hope the doctor has some answers for you tomorrow!

I know a few people on here haven't got a BFP quite quite late.

Good luck!

:wave: Welcome to the forum :)

It's quite possible you are pregnant. It's also possible to notice all sorts of symptoms when you're TTC because you want it so bad.

Get the blood test and you'll have an answer.

Good luck!

I've thought all about the "making myself feel like this" but i really don;t think i've reached that stage yet.. this was the first month of TTC so it wasn't like i was expecting anything really.. I guess I'll find out soon enough from the doctor.. I was just wondering if anyone else had been in the same boat really of being so many DPO with these symptoms and still negative home tests... thanks for your responses...

Let us know how you get on. We will have our fingers crossed for you :D

Hi Again!!