Nervous! Am I the only one?

Vicky_Gazerimmer

Reaction score
This is my first baby so I am very new to all this.
But I have to ask am I the only one nervous about my 20 week scan? Everyone seems to be all excited about it and I am nervous!! I am so excited about finding out what sex my baby is but I am terrified there is going to be some kind of problem!

My 12 week scan was perfect, my bloods came back perfect (however I didnt have the downs screening done cause I am only only 24 and there are no problems in my family or my OHs).

So is it normal to be worried? Or am I being a neurotic first time mum? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

no Vicky Its perfectly normal to worry incase something may go wrong. I was exactly the same with my 20 week scan, it felt as if everything had gone so perfectly that something had to go wrong, but thankfully it never. Your baby will be fine, i bet you cant wait to see them again, and see how much they have grown!
All i can say though, is dont get your hopes too high about finding out the babys sex, as you may not get to know if LO is being naughty :lol: !
Good luck with the scan :D .

i was nervous about my 20 week scan even though my 12 weeks scan was perfect and my bloods were perfect and my downs test came back low risk, but i had a friend who had bad news at her scan so i suppose that was always in the back of my mind.

i was very nervous about my 20 week scan even though everything looked normal at my 12 week one, its normal to feel nervous but dont worry everything will be fine :D

It's normal!

I was hugely excited but so so nervous at the same time!

I had tears of relief when she said all was well :D

It's perfectly normal! I was so excited until the last night and then I had nightmares. The relief to know everything was OK was overwhelming.

Can't wait for the 20 week scan this time but I'm sure I'll be nervous as anything beforehand like you!

LBxx

Again, its normal hun! We like to worry 24/7..its preparing us for motherhood!!