• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Jabs

inky

Reaction score
Cahal is scheduled to have his first lot of injections tomorrow and I'm worried about him being in pain and how he will feel afterwards, how has everyones LO got on with them? Didyou worry too?

Ahh I hope all goes well! I have no experience in this front so haven't got any answers, I hope he doesn't find it too painful and is ok! I'm sure with his mummy there he will be fine. Xx

Liv had her 3rd lot on Tuesday. She never seems poorly but gets a temperature a few hours after so I give her calpol and she's fine. She has proper bruised legs though my poor little angel x

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Well, he had them this morning and he screamed like I've never heard him scream before :( he wasn't upset for long tho and after a good cuddle was fine

one thing I really wasn't happy about was how the health visitors were with us. I've been Reading a lot about vaccinations over the last few days and was in two minds about them. I had a question about what they use as a preservative in the vaccine because I've read that some manufacturers use a form of mercury, which although "safe" is what some doctors have said can cause problems. I asked to look at the vials to check the ingredients before agreeing to sign the consent form and was made to feel like a pedantic overly cautious waste of time and space. The HV huffed, puffed, made it very clear that I was being a real inconvenience and generally seemed to avoid my questions.

At the end of the day I may have been a nuisance in her eyes, but she was about to inject my baby with unknown chemicals - was it too much to want to know what they were?! The whole thing has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I'm just pleased it wasn't my usual HV.