Ive Had enough!!!!!!!!

EmmaLR

Reaction score
Im so angry the way everything has panned out of me in this pregnancy! I lost my job a month back as they said there wasn't enough work to keep my position. The the MD of the sister Company offered me a position in admin for less salery and as i and my partner need to find somewhere to live i took it on thinking it will help me for the next few months!

Told the boss's i was PG last week and guess what????? The MD now says that my monthly contract will not be renewed at the end of this month...So now i dont have a job! And i have noooo money! GREAT!

Ive been looking on the internet for Temp jobs in my area but nothing i can see seems to be A. Suitable or B. Something that i have no experience in....Hence i am starting to show so thats not helping either.......

I wish i could just do a simple job like cleaning or something but im sure the products wouldn't be good to work with allday! Do any of you ladies know any good job websites??????

Sorry to go on, but i feel that i just cant take all this anymore!

:cry: :cry: :cry:

try monster.co.uk there prety good put you cv on there and its quite easy they will e mail you sutible jobs in your area chin up and try not to get stressed

EmmaLR said:
Told the boss's i was PG last week and guess what????? The MD now says that my monthly contract will not be renewed at the end of this month...So now i dont have a job! And i have noooo money! GREAT!

hun, im sure thats illegal. its discrimination because you are pregnant and you may be able to get either compensation or your job back,
you should get some advice from a solisitar or something

Hey Hun

You should definitely speak to someone about this, it sounds completely illegal... In the meantime, I've worked with some great temp agencies in the past. Hays is good, as are Kellys and Manpower. You didn't say what you do - if it's specific there are agencies out there that deal with different types of industry.