Is there ever a "right time" to have another baby....

legally_sara

Reaction score
hi ladies im new to all this so thank you to anyone who replies....

i had my son 2 years ago and for a while iv been thinking about having another baby. im an only child and i dont want tht for my son. but really is there ever a "right time" im starting to feel like i will end up putting it off forever??? am i mad??? my family are all great but whenever the subject crops up they all think we should wait and that im mad for wanting 2 young children.

any advice??

xxxxx

I think it is all about personal choice - it is always easy to find reasons not to have a baby but if that's what you and your oh decide is right for you then go for it. There are pros and cons of small and larger age gaps xx

Why dont you make a list of the pros and cons of a big gap vs a small gap, then see which appeals to you the most,

I hope to have kids close together - cos although it would be a bit more work when both are young - at least you get all the nappies etc out of the way together.

Also I was put off a bigger age cap by my cousins - there was an 9 year age gap between them - and trying to find family days out that would entertain a 4year old and a 13 year old was a nightmare for them.

xxx

My kids will be exactly 12 months apart and wasn't an accident although I did expect it to take longer for me to get pregnant again my dh and his brother are 18 months apart and were best friends growing up where me n my sister were 4 years apart had nothing in common and hated each other. I guess its personal choice but this helped my decision.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using Tapatalk

There's 12months 17 days between mine, and I can see the debate for