Hello I'm New :)

jld123

Reaction score
Hello Mothers, Mothers-to-be Bumps and all,

I'm quite new to this, but i'm sure im not the first person to be excited and want talk about my pregnancy 24/7 ! I am 21 and pregnant for the first time, I have been with my boyfriend for 2 years now and he just started his first year at university - I fell pregnant a week after on a visit to him! As you may be able to tell, it was a little unexpected - due to ovary problems I experienced throughout my teenage years I was told that it may be impossible for me to have children. So this has come as a wonderful suprise. Although it is not an ideal situation - we both feel extremely blessed and are really anxious with high hopes of a healthy pregnancy and baby.

I just have a few questions!

Is it normal to worry constantly about things going wrong? I had a scan just over a week ago and was only 10 weeks, I have my 12 week scan next week and I can't stop worrying about it. I just want everything to go smoothly.

Also, I have been very nauseous but have not physically been sick, is this normal? I have heard somewhere that the more you are sick during the early stages of pregnancy, the healthier the baby is this just an old tale?

Thanks for reading.

nice of you all to read and ignore me :(

:wave: hi & welcome

Dont be put off that your thread has had views and no responses yet, each time you view the thread it "counts as a view" and also, this section is viewable to guests, so obviously they can read but not reply to you

The nausea thing is totally normal, most people just feel sick and arent that sick very often, it should start to subside after 12/13 weeks.

The worrying ... get used to it, your going to spend the next 18 years of your life worrying now :lol:, in all seriousness, it is hard to relax throughout 1st trimester, but once you hit the 2nd, things start to get easier :)

HTH

Last edited:
:wave:

Hi and welcome.