Does your company offer enhanced maternity pay?

mandspice

Reaction score
I get an extra 10 weeks at 90% - so 16 weeks at 90% and 23 at £112. And the extra doesn't have to be paid back if you don't return to work.

What do everyone else's companies offer?

I get 6 weeks at full pay and then 20 weeks at half pay plus £112 on top of it, so not too bad :D

i get 6 weeks of average full pay, 12 weeks 50% of full pay and the next 21 are at £112.

X

I get 13 weeks full pay then statutory maternity pay. But because I am entitled to holidays and as a teacher I don't get a choice about when to take them I will get Easter holidays, maternity pay then summer holidays so in total I get 21 weeks full pay :dance: We timed baby well :D

And was your baby actually planned Kalia, you got a bloody good deal there didnt you

:D

Our plan had actualy been to have baby at the end of August or beginning of September so my maternity leave would start at the end of the school holidays but I would get 6 weeks off on holiday before baby came. But everyone said to us that we couldn't plan things that accurately and that you don't just get pregnant satraight away so we started ttc early. And got pregnant straight away :rotfl: I'm really pleased though as I'd much prefer to have baby in spring and have summer together :D

Weall at least you wont suffer if we have a warm summer!! Congratulations

I get 12 weeks full pay, 6 weeks half pay then the rest at SMP. I accrue hols while I'm off and we also get returner bonuses. After you work your first full calendar month you get a double wage, then you get another one after 6 months.

kalia said:
I get 13 weeks full pay then statutory maternity pay. But because I am entitled to holidays and as a teacher I don't get a choice about when to take them I will get Easter holidays, maternity pay then summer holidays so in total I get 21 weeks full pay :dance: We timed baby well :D