Birthday Present Ideas

nik106

Reaction score
It's my OH's 22nd birthday in 2 weeks and I have very little idea of what to get him!

At the moment, he's making the most of our baby free days by grabbing as much time as he can on his computer game. His computer is in the dining room so away from me so he's aware that he won't be able to do this when the baby arrives. He's hinted at a laptop so he can play in the living room sometimes.

I've been looking for one for him, my colleague (i'm a programmer - should be able to look myself really) that my laptop, which is only 3 months old, should be sufficient for the one game, especially as his computer is a similar spec, he plays but i'm fully aware that should games become more advanced, it won't be long before it couldn't play it properly, so feel that if i'm buying a laptop it should be a super-dooper gaming laptop, such as an Alienware laptop but my finances just can't stretch to that.

I've looked into getting him a Playstation 3 or an Xbox 360 with either movement or kinect, depending which i bought. That choice is tough - we have some PS3 games, but theres only 1 game i like, which just happens to be on the Xbox. We're considering selling the games we have anyone as the PS3 belongs to his brother and he's moving out and taking it with him. Having thought about it, when his brother first got the PS3, he was a nightmare playing non-stop, hogging the tv in the living room, which i don't really want, but he soon lost interest and he hasn't played on it at all since about April so i don't think a game console is really for him as now i doubt he'd use it.

I've asked him what he'd like and all he says is "i don't know", "i thought the wallet was for my birthday" and "well, i need some new shorts, so you could get me some shorts if you want"