• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Back from 20w scan!

i.love

Reaction score
Right, here I am :) The scan went perfect - the baby is growing nicely, and is average size (so my dates are satying spot on). Was lovely to see my bubba, but everything was over very quickly.

Some of you girls probably saw my post in another thread - yesterday evening me and my husband had another look on our 12w scan picture and decided to test out the nub theory. I'm not an expert, but we thought the pic looks very much like a girl! Plus both of us suddenly decided that we feel it's going to be a girl. We even pretty much decided on a name (Nadia Freya).

Well, guess what? IT'S A BOY!! :lol: :shock: :shock:

I'm very pleased - will be lovely to have a mini version of my husband!! But I know he wanted a girl - he would spoil her rotten and she would be her daddy's girl. I'm a bit sorry for him. Well he's not that upset, he's happy to have a boy as well of course.

Anyway, the theory and instincts did not work for us at all! I'm just very happy that we did decide to find out the sex, otherwise we would definitely get too used to the idea of having a girl.

And now we'll need to think of boy's names! Bye bye 'Nadia Freya' :)

So here are our pics:

DSCN6898.jpg

And this is our lil bubba giving us high five!!

DSCN6899.jpg