Baby Brooke born 1-11-08 at 9:42pm weighing 8lb at 39+3

gerb

Reaction score
Hi guys this is an extremely long one! thought i would post my birth story because i always found it really helpful to read them, its nice to here the things that seemed significant from the mums point of view rather than the text book point of view! not sorted piccies tho so prob best to have a cuppa and read or just give it a miss

some back ground info on me
This is our first baby, and both hubby and i have little baby experience tho lots of animal experience! Im quite a scientific rather than the deep and spiritual type so bear that in mind!! I am 30 and hubby is 25, we had been ttc since august 2007 and had got pregnant on our first cycle tho (ovulated day 12!) had a mmc detected at our 12week scan. after this we started trying again straight away and fell pg again on my 3rd ovulation (after second AF after mc) then spent the first tri worried sick but after that started to relax and i had a super pregnancy, no morning sickness etc, only the odd ailment! my cycles raged from 32-45 days and this time i think i ovulated about day 28. i used fertility friend to plot my temp etc and it definately helped alot!! my first EDD by LMP was 23rd oct i think but by scan 5th november.

anyway....

i had planned to work up until my final week, mainly because of finacial reasons, luckily my health was good enough to allow me to do so! my last day at work was 39+1, i expected to be 'late' so thought id still get some time to myself to get sorted out. although there were days i felt id never made it i think i had 'late bloom' in third tri! i had a really good last day at work and felt like i didnt want to leave, it was really weird as previously id been counting down!