Advice please.....

Snappykat

Reaction score
Hello ladies, I'm looking for some advice please. This is my first post I'm normally a lurker so please don't hold it against me :roll:

I came off the pill at the end of Nov, my first cycle was 35 days, the second 29 and then last month my period came on day 21, was very light and lasted 4 days. I know my cycle is probably all over the place since coming off the pill so I decided this month to use OPK's So after looking at the instructions and going by my last cycle is says I should have been checking since day 6. I didn't realise I should have been checking that early and did one today and yesterday and I have faint lines. I suppose my question is does that mean I've missed out this month and ovulated as the lines are now lighter or maybe it's yet to come?

Sorry for the long ramble I'm just very confused as I've never used OPK's before :lol:

Hi and welcome to posting on the forum.

I'm exactly the same had irregular periods since coming off the pill in Oct. I started using OPK's last month and only got a faint line one day and instructions said that didn't count.
This month however I had a strong line then the following day a faint line so maybe the faint line means a slight increase of what ever the hormone is. Just keep trying!!

Good luck anyway & hope I was some help.

This is my first month using opks and did some research into it - the second line, apparently, does not mean anything until it is the same or darker than the test line. So dont worry about missing it yet. What day are you on in your cycle?

It's sooo good to know that there are other ladies out there that experience the same things :)

I'm now on day 9 of my cycle.

I thought the lighter line meant you were either about to ovulate or you had just ovulated :shock: