Strange lump bottom of ribcage

firstbaby24

Reaction score
This is my first time on this website so hi everyone! Just wondered if anyone has any advice; I'm 18 weeks and 2 days gone now, and I have noticed a soft sausage shaped lump on my bottom left rib, around 3cm long. It doesn't hurt or anything but when I touch it I have a strange sensation in my left breast area for a while afterwards. It's also quite visible if I arch my back. Not sure if this is pregnancy related or not. My midwife told me to get an appt with my gp asap so I have one tomorrow. Has anyone else experienced anything like this, or have any ideas about it?

Other symptoms i've had (which may or may not be related) include a cyst on my right ovary which gives me pain and severe lower back pain too which sometimes makes my legs numb. My gp is pretty useless; she always sends me home and tells me to take paracetamol! Would be great to hear some reassuring words! :) thanks.

Sorry honey, I've never heard of this! I hope your doctor is better this time. Definitely sounds like something you should get checked out.

xx

sorry cant offer any help on this one really, but what i would say is that if your gp is useless again, make another appointment with a different doctor, you dont have to accept what one doctor says if your not happy with it

Thanks anyway ladies. She had a bit of a prod around and decided it's just inflammation from where i am getting bigger and my muscles have sort of come out a bit on one side. She said it's nothing to worry about and even went as far as to call me a hypochondriac!! She really is awful. I told her i spoke to the midwife and that she was concerned. She didn't seem to care. I can't wait to change.