MEDISED AND DOCTORS OPINION

smile said:
medised and calpol night are EXACTLY the same! just different boxes and flavourings.
I have nothin against either of them in moderation but I do think the manufactorers should be honest about them so parents can make the choice.

I thought the difference was that medised had an antihistime in it. I was giving it when they had colds with temps and calpol for teeth.

Ive never found them drowsy with it. (medised)
In saying that, I gave Joe calpol (day) last night and he was like a space cadet, looking and me and laughing. He was tired anyway tho.

i'm not a doctor but personally i think medised is great.
i've only given it to hayden to help him sleep when hes had a cold
because it has a decongestant in it and helps aid sleep because it unblocks the nose so he can breathe. i wouldnt use it for teething or anything else, i'd just use calpol and bongela as they are a bit more suited
and would be less likely to make him drowsy.

this doctor sounds like an idiot medised is fine if used responsibly as you obviously have been-it wouldnt be available if it were that terrible.
perhaps hes seen cases of misuse but theres no need to tar everyone with the same brush and say it should be banned.
In that case glue and aerosols should be banned as teens have sniffed them and died.

i think that the medvines that help kids to sleep when ther epoorly are great my eldest seems to just get hyper on normal calpol and he wont sleep at all

Kina said: