• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

anyone else got a cold ?

holly;

Reaction score
i'm full of it again!

i work in a school so had it in October just after the start of the new year and now i have it again!

my face is really flushed and i feel warmer than usual in myself.
the left side of my nose is so blocked up i can't breath through it and no matter how much i blow my nose or sniff it won't budge!
i voice keeps going from me sounding like a man to squeeky and sometimes i talk and no sound comes out!
i'm so tired and feel like i could sleep the next week away.
and my piercings are playing up, my ears have swollen up abit so feel really tight around my plugs (i have stretched ears) and are causing me a bit of pain now but i think that's cause i'm tired i'm noticing it more and my nostril and septum piercing are playing up because of all the nose wiping/blowing.

anyone else got a cold at the moment ?
or got a miracle cure ?! :rotfl:

usually i'd get me some cold tablets but because i'm TTC i'm steering clear of anything like that.
i'm just having a mug of steming hot blackcurrent in the morning to wake my throat up abit.

me!!!!! full of a cold, sore throat, feel sick (but not enough to be sick iykwim)

i feel like :wall: :wall: ..... :rotfl:

so i sympathise with you :hug:

I've felt ill for about two weeks now! :( Started off with my chest hurting and then got a full blown cold, ears and nose completely blocked up, and horrible cough!

Today is the first day that I've started to feel 'normal' again.. hopefully by tomorrow I'll be as right as rain!

me and LO have had a flu thing since thursday, sickness (and the other end) :puke:

just starting to get rid of it now, and OH has got it today :( .