Worried.

Ikklemoi

Reaction score
Hey all,
I'm starting to get very worried now and anxious about the thought of my section been in just under 5weeks. This is my 4th c section and am worried that something is seriously going to go wrong. I've tried to put it to the back of my mind but to me it's beginning to feel like impending doom now and a can't focus on excitement or anything it's just dreaded fear.
Just wondering if there was Anyone else that's had 4+ previous sections or about to have there 4th. All the midwife says is they'll try there best to reduce the possibility of major risks.

I haven't had one personally my friend has 7 children first one normal delivery her last 5 were c section she was fine and no complications. She had planned to stop at 5 kids unfortunately her 5th little girl passed away when she was 3 and then she had twins after. There's risks to any delivery, it's hard to put your trust in them all I can say as a surgical nurse myself no surgeon goes in not to try their best for the best possible outcome x

Thanks mummy ano the surgeons etc will go in wanting the best possible outcome just fear itl be a bad outcome with it been my 4th section. Anxiety is kicking in with it been a month tomorrow till the big day. So sorry to hear about your friends little girl can't imagine what she went through bless her. Ano there's risks even to natural birth but it's the build up of fear and impending doom that I'm finding hard. Spoke to the midwife about it and she' don't seem bothered at all, just said what happens happens ��. Xx

I went out for dinner with my friends last night and we were talking about our first labours and they were comparing them to their second, I wasn't nervous before lol, I am now, I think it would b strange not to be anxious,